Eno Board Usage

I’m curious about how everyone is (or is not) making use of the Eno Board.  Specifically, one of the options in this tool is to save, or capture, a particular session.  The possible complication here is that while we are all logging onto the local FSU account, there will be a single default save location.  This could lead to a very cluttered save folder at least, or overwriting someone else’s work at worst.  If this functionality would like to be widely utilized we should start exploring other default options for either logging into the computer, or identifying an alternate process of saving Eno Board captures.

This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eno Board Usage

  1. Jennifer says:

    I asked Rob about this at our last Collaborative, and he said it should go to our own folders if we are logged in under our own accounts. I always log in under my own Active Directories account anyway, as I store my various power point files on my H: drive, but I haven’t done much exploring yet to find out where the graphics have been stored. Pretty sure my network drive space will fill up in no time if I save everything, which I don’t necessarily want to do anyway.

  2. conleyc2014 says:

    I am still learning how to better utilize the Eno board. There have been difficulties with the “pens”, but still trying. If you have any suggestions on how integrate the use of the Eno board on a regular basis, please share them with me.

    • robertfrans says:

      Regarding the eno board and it’s use… Andrew and Jackie, and Fellows, I have been using enoboards since their inception from a teaching perspective. I’d like to throw it out there, that if it would be helpful, I’d like to offer a “session” where we could spend time specifically on eno in the Learn Lab and go over troubleshooting, save/capture strategies, teaching techniques, whatever may be useful to you. I don’t have all the answers and never will :), but would be happy to share the ups and downs, and let’s address the issues specifically as they relate to you guys and your Learn Lab… Let me know! Thanks, Rob

Leave a comment