Daily Archives: August 20, 2014

Teaching UNIV 101 – College Study Methods in the Learn Lab – Fall 2014

I am excited about having the opportunity to teach in the Learn Lab this semester.  I will be teaching UNIV 101 – College Study Methods.  This is a college academic survival skills and study techniques course.  I believe that the … Continue reading

Posted in Active learning, Learn Lab Environment | 1 Comment

Ah Ha Moment

I found our session together really helpful and  came away feeling more prepared for Monday.  As I have struggled to try and get into WordPress I want to remember this so that I can be supportive of that person in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

My Ah-Ha Moment Monday

I noticed that Jennifer and Roxanne were not on task for the Scavenger Hunt.  It occurred to me that if I only have two assignments for four people, I can’t assume all four will work collaboratively on the assignment.  So, … Continue reading

Posted in Ah-Ha Moments! | 2 Comments